Official Nirvana release: ICON

Today, Universal Music released 30 albums with the greatest hits, signature tunes and fan favorites of some of the most popular artists on their roster, including Nirvana.

The compilation album Nirvana - Icon offers the following tracklisting spanning some 40 minutes:

1. You Know You're Right
2. Smells Like Teen Spirit
3. Come As You Are
4. Lithium
5. In Bloom
6. Heart-Shaped Box
7. Pennyroyal Tea
8. Rape Me
9. Dumb
10. About A Girl (MTV Unplugged)
11. All Apologies (MTV Unplugged)

The low-priced 11-track collection contains no previously unreleased material and is in fact shorter than the 2002 best-of compilation (simply named "Nirvana"). More info here.

Nirvana: ICON is out in stores in the US from today.

Posted in NFC news section at on 08-31-2010 @ 2:26 PM (GMT).

Return to main page.