New issue of Kerrang! includes CD of Nirvana covers

This week's issue of Kerrang! (published September 21 in the UK) comes with a CD full of artists covering the songs off Nirvana's Nevermind album.

The free CD includes covers of Nirvana songs by artists such as Deaf Havana, Rise to Remain, Evile, The Blackout, Frank Turner and We Are The Ocean.

Full tracklisting:

01. Smells Like Teen Spirit - Arcane Roots
02. In Bloom - Framing Hanley
03. Come As You Are - Deaf Havana
04. Breed - Rise To Remain
05. Lithium - Francesqa
06. Polly - Young Guns
07. Territorial Pissings - The Dillinger Escape Plan
08. Drain You - Kids In Glass Houses
09. Lounge Act - Evile
10. Stay Away - The Blackout
11. On A Plain - Frank Turner
12. Something In The Way - Spycatcher
13. Endless, Nameless - Dangerous!
14. Sliver (bonus track) - We Are The Ocean

Inside the issue, celebrating the 20th anniversary of Nevermind, they list 101 reasons why the album still rocks. More info here. Also check out this article from Kerrang! where Corey Taylor of Slipknot and Stone Tour talks about Nevermind.

Posted in NFC news section at on 09-21-2011 @ 11:39 AM (GMT).

Return to main page.