Pre-order Unplugged DVD now!

A few more details have emerged about the upcoming Unplugged in New York DVD which contains the entire Nirvana MTV Unplugged performance from 1993.

The DVD will contain previously unreleased footage from the rehearsals of these songs:

  • Come As You Are
  • Polly
  • Plateau
  • Pennyroyal Tea
  • The Man Who Sold The World

    As stated earlier, the DVD will contain the complete show including Oh Me and Something In The Way which were omitted from the original broadcast, as well as various short jams.

    The DVD will offer 2.0 Dolby Stereo and 5.1 Surround Sound. Aspect ratio: 1.33:1.

    Finally, the DVD will contain MTV's "Bare Witness" documentary which goes behind the scenes on the Unplugged show, featuring interviews with the band, the MTV production staff and fans from the audience.

    The performance first aired on MTV on December 14, 1993.

    You can see the official DVD cover on the right. View larger version here.

    The DVD is scheduled to be released November 19 in most of the world and November 20 in the US and Canada

    Check out NFC's exclusive interview with Unplugged producer Alex Coletti here (from 2000)

  • Pre-order the DVD here!

    Posted in NFC news section at on 10-27-2007 @ 8:49 PM (GMT).

    Return to main page.